Oct. 03, 2011
NewsScientific News

Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine 2011: Bruce A. Beutler, Jules A. Hoffmann and Ralph M. Steinman

The Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine 2011 shall be divided, with one half jointly to Bruce A. Beutler and Jules A. Hoffmann for their discoveries concerning the activation of innate immunity and the other half to Ralph M. Steinman for his discovery of the dendritic cell and its role in adaptive immunity, this was today announced by the Nobel Assembly at Karolinska Institutet.

Read more on their discoveries.


Register now!

The latest information directly via newsletter.

To prevent automated spam submissions leave this field empty.